All candidates will be tested on the current Software Testing BOK / Skill Categories mentioned below. Those who are already a CSTE certificant and plan to. The CSTE Certification Board updates the CSTE Common Body of Knowledge ( CBOK) approximately every three years. You can be assured. Guide to the CSTE COMMON BODY OF KNOWLEDGE [Quaility Assurance Institute] on *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers.

Author: Voodoojin Zum
Country: Laos
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Software
Published (Last): 20 January 2005
Pages: 331
PDF File Size: 9.66 Mb
ePub File Size: 9.15 Mb
ISBN: 750-5-68798-215-8
Downloads: 51075
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Nikojora

During development, the quality control process is frequently called verification and at the conclusion of development, it is called validation. The quality professionals need to assure that those quality responsibilities are fulfilled through appropriate processes for acquiring purchased software and contracting for software services.

A level of software testing is a process where every unit or This category will cover the management processes used to establish the foundation of a quality-managed environment, as well as commitment, new behaviors, building the infrastructure, techniques, approaches and communications.

Those who are already a CASQ certificant and plan to recertify will either be tested recertification examination or need to start obtaining CPE credits towards recertification journal based off this current version of the CBOK.

CSTE Common Body Of Knowledge | Reference on Certified Software Tester CBOK

Where can I study from? Software Certifications recommends that candidates knowlfdge certification continually research and stay aware of current literature and trends in the field. Planning is the process that describes how those strategic goals will be accomplished.


Donaldson and Stanley G. What is the Exam Fees? What is the Curriculum?

Common Body Of Knowledge – csqa

What is Destructive Testing? Common Body Of Knowledge — csqa.

These baselines are used to document improvements by showing changes from a baseline. It is an internationally recognized certification offered by QAI. Management must create a work environment supportive of quality initiatives. Accounting scandals and governmental regulation such as the Sarbanes-Oxley Act have placed increased importance on building and maintaining adequate systems of internal control.

In simplistic terms, the IT plan represents the producer knowledg the ccommon plan represents the customer. The quality assurance function can contribute to meeting those objectives by assuring that IT has adequate processes governing internal control and security. Destructive Testing is a software assessment technique used to find What are the levels of testing?

The exam itself consists of two parts: Concurrency Testing is defined as a testing technique to detect the To qualify for candidacy, each applicant must meet ONE of four prerequisites: This category will address the various types of controls and when they are best used in the process. Out of the Tar Pit by Jacqueline Holdsworth. If you are a human and are seeing this field, please leave it blank.

These references are offered for informational purposes only. commoj

Guide to the CSTE Common Body of Knowledge – Google Books

Volume testing is defined as a type of Software Testing, where the Quality of software remains an internal IT responsibility regardless of who builds the software. What is SOA Testing?


The profession is charged with the responsibility for tactical process improvement initiatives that are strategically aligned to the goals of knowledte organization.

There are many valuable references that have not been listed here.

CSTE Certification Guide with Study Material

Call us Today Ethical Hacking Informatica Jenkins. Quality planning should be integrated into the IT plan so that they become a single plan. A 4 year degree from an accredited college-level institution and 2 years’ experience in the information services field A 3 year degree from an accredited college-level institution and 3 years’ experience in the information services field A 2 year degree from an accredited college-level institution and 4 years’ experience in the information services field Six years’ experience in the information services field AND Are working, or have worked at any time within the prior 18 months, in the field within covered by the certification designation.

What is the Eligibility Criteria?

This category will address the understanding and application of quality assurance practices in support of the strategic quality direction of the organization. What is Concurrency Testing? What is Volume Testing? Accounting Business Analyst Cloud Computing.